And The Winner Is… EcoEgg Fresher For Longer Review & Giveaway.

We all wish our fresh fruit and veg would last a little longer, don’t we? I love nothing more than a crunchy granny smith, but sometime it all goes bad before we get a chance to eat it all which is both a waste of money and disappointing.

Ethylene gas is the problem, when fruit and veg begin to turn bad ethylene is produced, which is also the gas that encourages it to go off – it’s a vicious circle!

The wonderful team at EcoEgg have come up with a great way to extend the life of our 5-a-day. The EcoEgg fresher for longer discs absorb the ethylene gas which slows down the decaying process and keeping fruit and veg fresher for longer.

Each disc lasts for around 3 months, I have been using the fresher for longer discs for 5 weeks now and they really do work – I am already noticing a reduced need to purchase fresh produce and I’m no longer throwing away wrinkled tomatoes or over ripe bananas within days of doing the weekly shop.

I have a kit containing 4 discs to give away to one lucky follower! 4 discs will provide you with ONE YEAR of fresher fruit, imagine how much money you can save in that time!

Enter via the gleam widget below.

EcoEgg Fresher For Longer Giveaway.

EcoEgg fresher for longer discs are today’s special value product on QVC UK (Thursday 9th March 2017) available at an amazing price you’d be a fool to miss. If you were to buy 12 x discs without moisture resistance from EcoEgg you’d pay £26.96, inc P&P. So to get them with moisture resistance and two discs holders for a TSV price of £12.98, plus P&P, is incredible value.

This is a ONE DAY ONLY price so grab these fab kits whilst you can, and if you missed the QVC TSV price make sure you complete every enter you can on my fabulous giveaway to be in with a chance of winning one for nothing!

Giveaway ends 10th April 2017 and is in no way affiliated by Twitter or Facebook.

And the winner is…Cheryl Hadfield! Congratulations – please contact me at taoallergymummy@gmail.com with your postal details.

The team at EcoEgg very kindly sent me the products mentioned in return for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own.

EcoEgg fresher for longer review and giveaway.

Mummy in a Tutu

85 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon 9th March 2017 / 11:47 am

    I love tomatoes!

  2. Katie Skeoch 9th March 2017 / 7:41 pm

    Avocado is one of my favourites! Love it with a poached egg & some tomato

  3. Tracy Nixon 10th March 2017 / 8:22 am

    I love Jersey Royal potatoes too!

  4. Tracy Nixon 11th March 2017 / 8:05 am

    I love parsnips too!

  5. Karl Borowy 11th March 2017 / 7:55 pm

    beetroot

  6. Katie 11th March 2017 / 8:31 pm

    I love parsnips and carrots. I love making pear and ginger cake with fruit!

  7. Alica 11th March 2017 / 10:58 pm

    My favourite at the moment is fresh pineapple!

  8. Natalie Crossan 11th March 2017 / 11:48 pm

    Leeks!

  9. Harline 12th March 2017 / 6:54 am

    I love all fruit and veg but I love dates especially in my date and walnut cake made with treacle

  10. Jennifer Haden 12th March 2017 / 8:21 am

    I think my favourite’s are blueberries and sweet potatoes. I think I have them most days actually 🙂

  11. tracy k nixon 12th March 2017 / 8:57 am

    I love carrots too!

  12. Sirley Young 12th March 2017 / 9:42 am

    I love parsnips

  13. Tee 12th March 2017 / 11:56 am

    My favourite veg is radishes!

  14. Natalie Crossan 12th March 2017 / 12:25 pm

    OOH and strawberries, love strawberries x

  15. jo liddement 12th March 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Love fruit and veg and grow as much as possible on my allotment but favourite has to be beetroot which i make into a gratin.

  16. tracy k nixon 13th March 2017 / 8:29 am

    savoy cabbage

  17. Natalie Crossan 13th March 2017 / 11:06 am

    Also adore roasted parsnips in goose fat … Specially at Christmas 😀

  18. tracy k nixon 14th March 2017 / 7:44 am

    Strawberries!

  19. Danielle Spencer 14th March 2017 / 10:49 am

    Broccoli and Bananas are my favourites – not together though! 😀

  20. Natalie Crossan 14th March 2017 / 11:22 am

    Oooh I also love pineapple xx

  21. tracy k nixon 15th March 2017 / 8:58 am

    Plum tomatoes!

  22. Ruth Harwood 15th March 2017 / 10:40 am

    Cherry tomatoes

  23. Natalie Crossan 15th March 2017 / 12:50 pm

    I also love roast spuds. That counts right?!

  24. cheryl hadfield 15th March 2017 / 10:51 pm

    I love Jersey royal potatoes, especially in a warm ham and potato salad

  25. tracy k nixon 16th March 2017 / 7:24 am

    sweet red peppers

  26. Rachel Bustin 16th March 2017 / 6:47 pm

    I love Bananas and always use them up in a banana bread if I have any going spare!

    Thanks for linking up to #LuckyLinky

  27. cheryl hadfield 16th March 2017 / 10:53 pm

    courgettes

  28. Natalie Crossan 16th March 2017 / 11:49 pm

    also loooove leeks x

  29. tracy k nixon 17th March 2017 / 9:09 am

    potatoes – especially jackets and roast!

  30. tracy k nixon 18th March 2017 / 8:06 am

    pea pod peas – raw!

  31. Peter Watson 18th March 2017 / 10:47 am

    I like eating mangoes as much as making love.

  32. Natalie Crossan 18th March 2017 / 5:29 pm

    Love courgettes too!

  33. Natalie Crossan 19th March 2017 / 4:54 am

    And goji berries – they’re awesome x

  34. tracy k nixon 19th March 2017 / 8:25 am

    strawberries during the Summer!

  35. claire griffiths 20th March 2017 / 1:33 am

    i love sprouts

  36. tracy k nixon 20th March 2017 / 8:52 am

    savoy cabbage!

  37. Natalie Crossan 20th March 2017 / 10:18 am

    Still loving leeks!!

  38. tracy k nixon 21st March 2017 / 9:03 am

    broadbeans!

  39. Natalie Crossan 21st March 2017 / 9:59 am

    Also love bananas!

  40. MARGARET gallagher 21st March 2017 / 10:26 pm

    Tomatoes and kiwis

  41. tracy k nixon 22nd March 2017 / 8:39 am

    Sweet cherry tomatoes on the vine!

  42. Natalie Crossan 22nd March 2017 / 10:18 am

    I love goji berries too x

  43. tracy k nixon 23rd March 2017 / 5:59 am

    roasted parsnips

  44. Natalie Crossan 24th March 2017 / 11:23 am

    I love red peppers too x

  45. tracy k nixon 25th March 2017 / 8:02 am

    yellow peppers!

  46. Natalie Crossan 25th March 2017 / 5:05 pm

    Oh kiwis, love kiwis in summer 😀

  47. tracy k nixon 26th March 2017 / 8:09 am

    swede

  48. Fiona jk42 26th March 2017 / 9:08 pm

    I’m vegetarian and love pretty much all fruits and vegetables (except sweet corn which makes me ill). My favourite has to be bananas, I have them every morning for breakfast and often have one in the afternoon as well.

  49. Natalie Crossan 26th March 2017 / 11:52 pm

    Had some delicious carrots today 😀

  50. tracy k nixon 27th March 2017 / 7:44 am

    tomatoes

  51. Natalie Crossan 27th March 2017 / 9:55 am

    We’re always eating pineapple in the summer too!

  52. tracy k nixon 28th March 2017 / 7:35 am

    carrots

  53. Patricia Avery 28th March 2017 / 9:13 am

    I love leeks 🙂

  54. Natalie Crossan 28th March 2017 / 10:17 am

    still love leeks 😀

  55. Kim Neville 28th March 2017 / 9:58 pm

    I like strawberries, kiwi and melon

  56. tracy k nixon 29th March 2017 / 8:33 am

    parsnips

  57. Natalie Crossan 29th March 2017 / 11:02 am

    I’ve always liked pak choi too 😀 xxx

  58. Kim Neville 29th March 2017 / 2:49 pm

    strawberries are my favourite

  59. tracy k nixon 30th March 2017 / 8:13 am

    pea pod peas

  60. Natalie Crossan 30th March 2017 / 10:02 am

    I love brocolli with lots of butter 🙂

  61. Kim Neville 30th March 2017 / 2:12 pm

    Eton mess with strawberries

  62. tracy k nixon 31st March 2017 / 6:41 am

    Beef tomatoes!

  63. Kim Neville 31st March 2017 / 6:57 pm

    I like strawberries and kiwi together

  64. tracy k nixon 1st April 2017 / 8:19 am

    organic carrots

  65. Kim Neville 1st April 2017 / 2:44 pm

    honeydew melon

  66. tracy k nixon 2nd April 2017 / 8:48 am

    plum tomatoes! yummy

  67. Natalie Crossan 2nd April 2017 / 12:31 pm

    Had some lovely onions yesterday – not on their own of course!

  68. Kim Neville 2nd April 2017 / 5:03 pm

    strawberries in cream

  69. tracy k nixon 3rd April 2017 / 6:35 am

    juicy strawberries

  70. Natalie Crossan 3rd April 2017 / 10:30 am

    love melons in the summer x

  71. Kim Neville 3rd April 2017 / 5:11 pm

    ripe strawberries with cream

  72. tracy k nixon 5th April 2017 / 6:40 am

    chestnut mushrooms!

  73. Natalie Crossan 5th April 2017 / 10:57 am

    Lemons are always great for lemon chicken or a nice lemon pie 😀 xx

  74. tracy k nixon 6th April 2017 / 8:02 am

    new Jersey royals!

  75. tracy k nixon 6th April 2017 / 8:03 am

    new Jersey royals! yummy!

  76. Natalie Crossan 6th April 2017 / 10:12 am

    I love bananas too… and so does my doggy 😀

  77. tracy k nixon 7th April 2017 / 6:50 am

    broad beans

  78. Natalie Crossan 8th April 2017 / 4:34 am

    Still love bananas 😀

  79. tracy k nixon 8th April 2017 / 6:45 am

    pea pod peas! yummy!

  80. Natalie Crossan 9th April 2017 / 1:28 am

    Also really like pomegranete xx

  81. tracy k nixon 9th April 2017 / 7:19 am

    sweet strawberries with icecream

  82. Andrew Seaman 9th April 2017 / 10:58 am

    Carrots

  83. Karen Gray 9th April 2017 / 9:48 pm

    I love watercress and I realise now that I’m saying it , it sounds a bit random, but i like making soup with it, throwing some on a sandwich or making a salad, pretty much everything. I like the pepperiness I guess 🙂

  84. tracy k nixon 10th April 2017 / 6:37 am

    lots and lots but most favourite is sweet plum tomatoes!

  85. Victoria Prince 10th April 2017 / 11:43 am

    I absolutely love fruit and veg, veg in particular 🙂 Some of my particular favourites are sweet potato, cauliflower, sugar snap peas and avocado

A comment is always appreciated!