And The Winner Is… Star Name Registry Review & Giveaway

And The Winner Is… Star Name Registry Review & Giveaway

There are so many ways you can commemorate or celebrate a loved one, I remember those I love when I see forget-me-not’s or on those rare occasions when a pure white feather or butterfly lands nearby. Mia also had a star named after her as a gift for her christening and it was the most personal, thoughtful gift I think I’ve ever received.

Just over two years ago my great-aunt passed away, she was a much adored member of our family and I have missed her every day since. Mia was the apple of her eye, and it was Mia who felt the loss the most.

She was just 3 years old, how do you explain death to a three-year old?

On the night of her passing I took Mia out to our balcony and we looked up at the stars, I told her that the star shining brightest was Auntie Patty, and that she had gone to sleep on a cloud.

Even now she looks into the night sky for a star, and now, thanks to Star Name Registry, our dearest Pat has a star named after her, a star for Mia to find and cherish.


Star Name Registry
invited us to choose a star to name and shortly after making our choice we received a beautiful gift set containing the following –

  • Entry into the registry.
  • A4 Star Name Deed.
  • The Sky Atlas star maps.
  • Confirmation letter.
  • A4 silver certificate frame.
  • Surrounded by light blue tissue paper
  • Large silver presentation box
  • Extra Bright Star gift explained.

This gift is exactly what Mia needed, she has a map to help her find the star which for a six-year-old is the best thing ever, but more than that, it gives her closure, resolution, I truly believe it has helped her to heal.

Would you like to get your hands on an Extra Bright Star Gift Set worth £44.99 to celebrate or remember a loved one? I have one set to give away to one lucky follower.

Enter via the gleam app below – giveaway will end 4/6/2017 at midday. This giveaway is in no way sponsored or affiliated by Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

And the winner is… Emma Walton! Please contact me at taoallergymummy@gmail.com with your details.
SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Mummy in a Tutu
Get The Latest Posts First!

97 Comments

  1. iain maciver 8th May 2017 / 1:13 pm

    my dad

  2. Tiffeny Brown 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

    I would name a star after my baby boy due in October 🙂 x

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

      Beautiful idea! Good luck and thanks for entering x

      • Tiffeny Brown 9th May 2017 / 5:35 am

        Thanks lovely x

  3. charlotte 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

    my other half, although id give it him to let him choose what to call it 🙂

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 1:50 pm

      Lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck xx

  4. Harline 8th May 2017 / 1:55 pm

    My husband

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 2:05 pm

      Lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck xx

  5. Fiona 8th May 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I’d name a star for my daughter

  6. Andy Wedge 8th May 2017 / 2:40 pm

    My son and daughter

  7. Vicky H 8th May 2017 / 2:54 pm

    My hubby, son and daughter .

  8. Sarah Mackay 8th May 2017 / 2:54 pm

    I would name it after my mum Caroline

  9. amy bondoc 8th May 2017 / 2:56 pm

    id name a star after my daughter 🙂

  10. Lauren Tourle 8th May 2017 / 3:05 pm

    My grandad 🙂

  11. MM 8th May 2017 / 3:08 pm

    My wife.

  12. Kerry Kilmister 8th May 2017 / 3:34 pm

    My dad who passed away 5.5 years ago after a very short battle with Cancer. x

  13. Beb 8th May 2017 / 3:43 pm

    My mum. We lost her suddenly and as she was always a big fan of astronomy, this would be very fitting.

  14. Suzanne Jackson 8th May 2017 / 4:23 pm

    I would name it after my daughter

  15. Claire Long 8th May 2017 / 4:26 pm

    My nanna’s who both passed away when I was 17. So I’d name the star Doris-Lily.

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 4:34 pm

      A lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck x

  16. Emily Hallett 8th May 2017 / 4:39 pm

    I’d name the star after my dad, who died 11 years ago.

  17. Susan Smith 8th May 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Would name the star Lucy after my beautiful Granddaughter

  18. Danielle Spencer 8th May 2017 / 6:45 pm

    I would love to gift this to my nephew to name the star after him.

  19. CLAIRE woods 8th May 2017 / 9:03 pm

    I would name the star after George Michael.

  20. Tee simpson 8th May 2017 / 10:12 pm

    After my nephew Lijah

  21. Angie McDonald 9th May 2017 / 1:28 am

    I’ll name it after my best friend’s newborn

  22. Vicki 9th May 2017 / 2:41 am

    I’d name it after my husband because he is a star lol!

  23. aj 9th May 2017 / 11:51 am

    my Gran who is no longer with us.

  24. Pauline Hill 9th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    PH 21/06/1951

  25. Jo Carroll 9th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I’d name it after my very own little bright star..my son. x

  26. Danielle Spencer 9th May 2017 / 3:23 pm

    This would also make a great gift for my parents, in honor of our grandparents that have past.

  27. Keri Jones 9th May 2017 / 4:28 pm

    I would love to name a star after my gran, however, I would give this as a gift to my son so he could name it x

  28. Joanne Greer 9th May 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I would gift it to my fiance so he can name it.

  29. Rachel Butler 10th May 2017 / 12:06 am

    I love this idea! I would name the star after my wonderful Daddy, who passed away last year. Xoxo

  30. MM 10th May 2017 / 7:25 am

    pretty cool

  31. charlotte 10th May 2017 / 10:25 am

    i would give it my other half and let him name it as he loves the stars

  32. Sandra Fortune 10th May 2017 / 11:53 am

    My little 3 year old grandson Henry Oliver-Ray he was quite a poorly baby he had acid reflux and colic he’s fine with that now but is on the autism spectrum but he’s just beautiful and he’s my little Star !

  33. Rebecca 10th May 2017 / 1:28 pm

    I’d name it after our little one!

  34. cheryl hadfield 10th May 2017 / 10:57 pm

    my daughter cerys for her birthday

  35. gemma brown 11th May 2017 / 11:07 am

    This would be a gift to my partner who is fascinated by all space . I would let our boys name it for him 🙂

  36. Gary Topley 11th May 2017 / 12:33 pm

    My youngest daughter x

  37. Solange 11th May 2017 / 9:04 pm

    My nephew.

  38. Helen Adams 12th May 2017 / 9:47 pm

    My husband

  39. Alison Johnson 12th May 2017 / 10:58 pm

    I would let my Hubby name it. I think he would name it after his late mum, Onie.

  40. Keri Jones 13th May 2017 / 9:21 am

    I would name a star after my Gran, but if I won I would give this to my son so he could name a star x

  41. Sandra Fortune 13th May 2017 / 11:30 am

    My gorgeous little grandson Henry Oliver-Ray my only grandchild . He’s my little star!

  42. Ruth Harwood 13th May 2017 / 1:36 pm

    My kitten Calypso xx

  43. Mrs Pauline goligher 13th May 2017 / 1:50 pm

    My son he would have been 21 this year xx

  44. Margaret gallagher 13th May 2017 / 6:23 pm

    I’d name after my mum

  45. Alison Johnson 13th May 2017 / 11:55 pm

    I’d give it as a present to my husband who would probably name it after his late mother, Onie.

  46. Kim Carberry 15th May 2017 / 1:07 pm

    My daughter….She is so hard to buy for x

  47. kimberley ryan 15th May 2017 / 2:02 pm

    after my daughter Yzabelle

  48. Rich Tyler 15th May 2017 / 3:11 pm

    I’d give it to my little boy Noah

  49. Clare Thomas 15th May 2017 / 3:41 pm

    I’d gift it to my partner after his nan passed as I think he would like to name the star after her – Brenda.

  50. ADEINNE TONNER 15th May 2017 / 6:18 pm

    I would name a star after my mum as i love her so much

  51. kayleigh manning 16th May 2017 / 6:58 am

    My son 🙂

  52. Rachael O'Brien 16th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I wouldn’t name the star after my daughter tia . It would be given as a gift for her 16th bday this July 🙂

  53. Rachael O'Brien 16th May 2017 / 1:44 pm

    Stupid phone .. I WOULD name it after my daughter Tia 🙂 x

  54. Rachel Craig 16th May 2017 / 8:38 pm

    My fiancé.

  55. claire griffiths 17th May 2017 / 3:30 pm

    after my son

  56. Jenny Harlow 17th May 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I would name it after my son Tobias Alan

  57. Rachel Butler 18th May 2017 / 3:16 pm

    Such a great thing to be able to do! I’d name this after my lovely Dad who passed away last year xoxo

  58. Joanne Greer 18th May 2017 / 7:49 pm

    I would give it to my fiance for his birthday to name.

  59. spanner15 19th May 2017 / 10:14 pm

    I’d gift it to my mum, so it’d be up to her!

  60. Deborah Mackenzie 21st May 2017 / 4:25 pm

    I would gift it to my eldest brother and get him to name a star after the family.

  61. KARL BOROWY 22nd May 2017 / 2:54 am

    grandson

  62. sadiewoohoo 23rd May 2017 / 12:37 am

    Id name it after my new baby niece Daisy

  63. Laura Nice 24th May 2017 / 5:01 pm

    I would name it after my late mother in law!

  64. maria blythin 24th May 2017 / 7:36 pm

    i would name it after my daughter for her 16th birthday x

  65. Emma Walton 25th May 2017 / 9:19 pm

    I would name it after my Mum.

  66. adeinne tonner 28th May 2017 / 8:44 am

    I would name the star after my mum as she is my best friend and my mother too

  67. Jenny Harlow 28th May 2017 / 7:33 pm

    I would name it after my son Tobias

  68. Helen (@hrlc19) 31st May 2017 / 6:26 am

    i would name it after my niece

  69. Alison Johnson 31st May 2017 / 9:16 pm

    I would give it as a gift to my Hubby who would probably name it after his late mother, Onie

  70. Adrian Bold 31st May 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I’d name it after my nephew Jack.

  71. chris overett 1st June 2017 / 1:20 pm

    I would name it after my mother

  72. Lorna Beattie 1st June 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I’d name it after my sister with her new name on her wedding day!

  73. Lauren Charlotte 1st June 2017 / 8:32 pm

    I would name it after my partner x

  74. Colin Gault 3rd June 2017 / 1:18 am

    My niece Tori Jane

  75. Sarah Parker 3rd June 2017 / 11:38 am

    my children 🙂

  76. Lorraine Kirk 3rd June 2017 / 1:19 pm

    My Grandma

  77. Natalie Crossan 3rd June 2017 / 5:24 pm

    My daughter xxx

  78. Jamie C Millard 3rd June 2017 / 6:25 pm

    my first born. They will arrive later this year so don’t know what that name will be yet.

  79. Spencer Wright 3rd June 2017 / 8:22 pm

    I’d choose a star in the Pisces constellation for my amazing girlfriend, Bev

  80. sharon martin 3rd June 2017 / 8:34 pm

    my dad

  81. Kat Allinson 3rd June 2017 / 8:45 pm

    I would name it after my Dad who passed away 7 years ago this year in July

  82. ellie spider 3rd June 2017 / 10:41 pm

    id gift this to my sister her dad died last year and i think she would love to name a star after him

  83. Summer R 3rd June 2017 / 11:07 pm

    Id name it for my daughter, Emilia Jayne

  84. claire little 4th June 2017 / 12:48 am

    my children

  85. Tracy Gladman 4th June 2017 / 8:27 am

    I would name it after my husband – my daughter already has a star named after her!

  86. Emma 4th June 2017 / 10:54 am

    My friend’s little boy. He loves astronomy.

  87. Vicky Allum 4th June 2017 / 11:07 am

    I would let my daughter Evie name it, as she loves science and astronomy.

A comment is always appreciated!