Star Name Registry Review & Giveaway

Star Name Registry Review & Giveaway

There are so many ways you can commemorate or celebrate a loved one, I remember those I love when I see forget-me-not’s or on those rare occasions when a pure white feather or butterfly lands nearby. Mia also had a star named after her as a gift for her christening and it was the most personal, thoughtful gift I think I’ve ever received.

Just over two years ago my great-aunt passed away, she was a much adored member of our family and I have missed her every day since. Mia was the apple of her eye, and it was Mia who felt the loss the most.

She was just 3 years old, how do you explain death to a three-year old?

On the night of her passing I took Mia out to our balcony and we looked up at the stars, I told her that the star shining brightest was Auntie Patty, and that she had gone to sleep on a cloud.

Even now she looks into the night sky for a star, and now, thanks to Star Name Registry, our dearest Pat has a star named after her, a star for Mia to find and cherish.


Star Name Registry
invited us to choose a star to name and shortly after making our choice we received a beautiful gift set containing the following –

  • Entry into the registry.
  • A4 Star Name Deed.
  • The Sky Atlas star maps.
  • Confirmation letter.
  • A4 silver certificate frame.
  • Surrounded by light blue tissue paper
  • Large silver presentation box
  • Extra Bright Star gift explained.

This gift is exactly what Mia needed, she has a map to help her find the star which for a six-year-old is the best thing ever, but more than that, it gives her closure, resolution, I truly believe it has helped her to heal.

Would you like to get your hands on an Extra Bright Star Gift Set worth £44.99 to celebrate or remember a loved one? I have one set to give away to one lucky follower.

Enter via the gleam app below – giveaway will end 4/6/2017 at midday. This giveaway is in no way sponsored or affiliated by Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

Star Name Registry Giveaway.

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Mummy in a Tutu
Get The Latest Posts First!

67 Comments

  1. iain maciver 8th May 2017 / 1:13 pm

    my dad

  2. Tiffeny Brown 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

    I would name a star after my baby boy due in October 🙂 x

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

      Beautiful idea! Good luck and thanks for entering x

      • Tiffeny Brown 9th May 2017 / 5:35 am

        Thanks lovely x

  3. charlotte 8th May 2017 / 1:38 pm

    my other half, although id give it him to let him choose what to call it 🙂

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 1:50 pm

      Lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck xx

  4. Harline 8th May 2017 / 1:55 pm

    My husband

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 2:05 pm

      Lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck xx

  5. Fiona 8th May 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I’d name a star for my daughter

  6. Andy Wedge 8th May 2017 / 2:40 pm

    My son and daughter

  7. Vicky H 8th May 2017 / 2:54 pm

    My hubby, son and daughter .

  8. Sarah Mackay 8th May 2017 / 2:54 pm

    I would name it after my mum Caroline

  9. amy bondoc 8th May 2017 / 2:56 pm

    id name a star after my daughter 🙂

  10. Lauren Tourle 8th May 2017 / 3:05 pm

    My grandad 🙂

  11. MM 8th May 2017 / 3:08 pm

    My wife.

  12. Kerry Kilmister 8th May 2017 / 3:34 pm

    My dad who passed away 5.5 years ago after a very short battle with Cancer. x

  13. Beb 8th May 2017 / 3:43 pm

    My mum. We lost her suddenly and as she was always a big fan of astronomy, this would be very fitting.

  14. Suzanne Jackson 8th May 2017 / 4:23 pm

    I would name it after my daughter

  15. Claire Long 8th May 2017 / 4:26 pm

    My nanna’s who both passed away when I was 17. So I’d name the star Doris-Lily.

    • Chloe Wood 8th May 2017 / 4:34 pm

      A lovely thought. Thanks for entering and good luck x

  16. Emily Hallett 8th May 2017 / 4:39 pm

    I’d name the star after my dad, who died 11 years ago.

  17. Susan Smith 8th May 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Would name the star Lucy after my beautiful Granddaughter

  18. Danielle Spencer 8th May 2017 / 6:45 pm

    I would love to gift this to my nephew to name the star after him.

  19. CLAIRE woods 8th May 2017 / 9:03 pm

    I would name the star after George Michael.

  20. Tee simpson 8th May 2017 / 10:12 pm

    After my nephew Lijah

  21. Angie McDonald 9th May 2017 / 1:28 am

    I’ll name it after my best friend’s newborn

  22. Vicki 9th May 2017 / 2:41 am

    I’d name it after my husband because he is a star lol!

  23. aj 9th May 2017 / 11:51 am

    my Gran who is no longer with us.

  24. Pauline Hill 9th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    PH 21/06/1951

  25. Jo Carroll 9th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I’d name it after my very own little bright star..my son. x

  26. Danielle Spencer 9th May 2017 / 3:23 pm

    This would also make a great gift for my parents, in honor of our grandparents that have past.

  27. Keri Jones 9th May 2017 / 4:28 pm

    I would love to name a star after my gran, however, I would give this as a gift to my son so he could name it x

  28. Joanne Greer 9th May 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I would gift it to my fiance so he can name it.

  29. Rachel Butler 10th May 2017 / 12:06 am

    I love this idea! I would name the star after my wonderful Daddy, who passed away last year. Xoxo

  30. MM 10th May 2017 / 7:25 am

    pretty cool

  31. charlotte 10th May 2017 / 10:25 am

    i would give it my other half and let him name it as he loves the stars

  32. Sandra Fortune 10th May 2017 / 11:53 am

    My little 3 year old grandson Henry Oliver-Ray he was quite a poorly baby he had acid reflux and colic he’s fine with that now but is on the autism spectrum but he’s just beautiful and he’s my little Star !

  33. Rebecca 10th May 2017 / 1:28 pm

    I’d name it after our little one!

  34. cheryl hadfield 10th May 2017 / 10:57 pm

    my daughter cerys for her birthday

  35. gemma brown 11th May 2017 / 11:07 am

    This would be a gift to my partner who is fascinated by all space . I would let our boys name it for him 🙂

  36. Gary Topley 11th May 2017 / 12:33 pm

    My youngest daughter x

  37. Solange 11th May 2017 / 9:04 pm

    My nephew.

  38. Helen Adams 12th May 2017 / 9:47 pm

    My husband

  39. Alison Johnson 12th May 2017 / 10:58 pm

    I would let my Hubby name it. I think he would name it after his late mum, Onie.

  40. Keri Jones 13th May 2017 / 9:21 am

    I would name a star after my Gran, but if I won I would give this to my son so he could name a star x

  41. Sandra Fortune 13th May 2017 / 11:30 am

    My gorgeous little grandson Henry Oliver-Ray my only grandchild . He’s my little star!

  42. Ruth Harwood 13th May 2017 / 1:36 pm

    My kitten Calypso xx

  43. Mrs Pauline goligher 13th May 2017 / 1:50 pm

    My son he would have been 21 this year xx

  44. Margaret gallagher 13th May 2017 / 6:23 pm

    I’d name after my mum

  45. Alison Johnson 13th May 2017 / 11:55 pm

    I’d give it as a present to my husband who would probably name it after his late mother, Onie.

  46. Kim Carberry 15th May 2017 / 1:07 pm

    My daughter….She is so hard to buy for x

  47. kimberley ryan 15th May 2017 / 2:02 pm

    after my daughter Yzabelle

  48. Rich Tyler 15th May 2017 / 3:11 pm

    I’d give it to my little boy Noah

  49. Clare Thomas 15th May 2017 / 3:41 pm

    I’d gift it to my partner after his nan passed as I think he would like to name the star after her – Brenda.

  50. ADEINNE TONNER 15th May 2017 / 6:18 pm

    I would name a star after my mum as i love her so much

  51. kayleigh manning 16th May 2017 / 6:58 am

    My son 🙂

  52. Rachael O'Brien 16th May 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I wouldn’t name the star after my daughter tia . It would be given as a gift for her 16th bday this July 🙂

  53. Rachael O'Brien 16th May 2017 / 1:44 pm

    Stupid phone .. I WOULD name it after my daughter Tia 🙂 x

  54. Rachel Craig 16th May 2017 / 8:38 pm

    My fiancé.

  55. claire griffiths 17th May 2017 / 3:30 pm

    after my son

  56. Jenny Harlow 17th May 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I would name it after my son Tobias Alan

  57. Rachel Butler 18th May 2017 / 3:16 pm

    Such a great thing to be able to do! I’d name this after my lovely Dad who passed away last year xoxo

  58. Joanne Greer 18th May 2017 / 7:49 pm

    I would give it to my fiance for his birthday to name.

  59. spanner15 19th May 2017 / 10:14 pm

    I’d gift it to my mum, so it’d be up to her!

  60. Deborah Mackenzie 21st May 2017 / 4:25 pm

    I would gift it to my eldest brother and get him to name a star after the family.

A comment is always appreciated!